Smear Campaign Against The Maintenance Shop

Mighty Text

Recently, a customer who paid his invoice only after being reminded of our policy to place a lien on homes of unpaid invoices, has slammed us badly on Yelp and Google with untrue information.  Fortunately On Yelp, their automated system has put his review in the "not recommended" category, but it are still visible to those who are a member of Yelp.

I responded to his untruths with proof otherwise, which made him even more angry.  Within two days there has been a rash of 1 star reviews on Yelp and Google from people I don't even know giving falso information.  Yelp has put those fake reviews in the "not recommended" section as well. I know that they are relatives and friends through my own investigation.  This person has also had one of these reviewers try to access my Google account because I received an email from Google giving me a verification code to verify my business listing from an email address that I have not heard of.  This email address name matches one of the bad reviews on Yelp and Google.  He also tried contacting several of my Google reviewers about starting a class action suit again me.  I know this because of few of them contacted me and told me so.  One of my customers responded to Google that is was inapproriate, so I think at least that has gone away.

This person also started an atack on my Facebook account, and it got so bad with false reviews that I had to remove the ability to post a review, which means all our customers who have left legitimate reviews have also been taken down.

Unfortunately, this is hurting my overall ranking for my business, which is my only source of income.  And to make matters worse, Google has messed up on my account and I am unable to defend myself from these attacks by giving a response. I can't even thank those who have left a good review, and of course, can't get a response from Google to fix the issue.

Generally, whenever I get a LEGITIMATE bad review, it is almost always from someone angry because they were invoiced for a non-cancellation charge.

HONEST reviews on our Google page would be much appreciated.  I would rather have an HONEST bad review from a customer so I know where to improve, than a NEGATIVE review from those who are not even customers working on a smear campaign.  Don't they have anything better to do?

Here is a shortcut link to our Google page: http://www.treasurevalleyrepairs.com/blog/39ak

Share Button
Previous Post

Sprinkler Start-Ups & Other News

Next Post

Sprinkler Blowouts Complete For 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 visitors online now
1 guests, 3 bots, 0 members
Max visitors today: 24 at 02:02 am UTC
This month: 51 at 11-04-2018 07:05 am UTC
This year: 53 at 03-11-2018 03:51 pm UTC
All time: 53 at 03-11-2018 03:51 pm UTC